The Path to New Dehli?

The Group of the 20 (G20) – which has representatives from the 19 largest economies in the world plus the European Union – was established as a permanent and informal group in the context of successive crises in the 1990s. Its purpose was to promote discussions on world economy and to promote international financial stability. In the last decade, the group has strengthened in the face of the inability of the G7 / 8 system to solve global financial governance issues and the need to incorporate emerging countries into discussions on these issues.